Southeast Kentucky District 11 Map

Welcome to the Southeast Kentucky Amateur Radio Club serving Laurel County and surrounding areas of Southeastern Kentucky, otherwise known as ARES District 11. Our club’s focus is on Radio Emergency Communications, but all who are interested in Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) are welcome!

Our meetings are on the 2nd (second) Tuesday of odd-numbered months and the 2nd (second) Saturday of even-numbered months. Tuesday meetings are at 6:00 PM and the Saturday meetings are at 11:00 AM.

Our next meeting is 11 AM on Saturday, August 11, 2018, and will take place at the church hall of St. John’s Episcopal Church, 701 E. Engineer St., Corbin, KY 40701.

After the meeting, at 1 PM, the club will offer an ARRL Exam Session for persons interested in obtaining their entry-level or Technician class license and for amateurs looking to upgrade to General and/or Extra class. Contact VE Bruce Cory – KM4VHI, for more information.

It is also possible to attend the club meeting by video conference through Zoom. The password for the video conference is 3212.

Club Officers:
President – Ed Lemley – K4XXX
Vice President – Joe Warren – KB9LXH
Secretary – Penny Ferguson – KN4IMM
Treasurer –
Brian Davidson – KO4DOG